Canada election results: Langley–Aldergrove

View Link »

Conservative Tako Van Popta has won again in Langley–Aldergrove in the 2021 federal election, Global News projects.

With 120 of 219 polls reporting as of 9:30 p.m., Van Popta held 45.7 per cent of the vote, compared to 25.9 per cent for Liberal Kim Richter.

New Democrat Michael Chang was in third.

Read more:

Live Canada election results 2021: Real-time results in the federal election

Van Popta was elected in 2019 with 47 per cent of the vote, ahead of Liberal Leon Jensen and the NDP’s Stacey Wakelin.

Conservative MP Mark Warawa had held the seat from 2004 until June 2019, when he died at age 69 from cancer.

Langley–Aldergrove is in B.C.’s Fraser Valley. It is bordered by the Fraser River to the north, the United States to the south, the City of Surrey to the west, and the City of Abbotsford to the east.


Liberal Party: Kim Richter

Conservative Party: Tako Van Popta (incumbent)

NDP: Michael Chang

Green Party: Kaija Farstad

People’s Party of Canada: Rayna Boychuk

© 2021 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories