Canada election results: Delta

View Link »

Liberal Carla Qualtrough has been re-elected in Delta in the 2021 federal election, Global News projects.

With 160 of 181 polls reporting as of 10:40 p.m., Quatrough held 42.7 per cent of the vote, ahead of Conservative Garry Shearer’s 32.2 per cent.

The NDP’s Dean Monika was in third.

Qualtrough turned what had been mostly a Conservative riding to a Liberal one in 2015, and has held on ever since.

Read more:

Live Canada election results 2021: Real-time results in the federal election

The three-time Paralympic medalist and current Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Disability Inclusion won in Delta in 2019 with 41.2 per cent of the vote.

In that contest, Conservatives’ Tanya Corbet came in second, collecting 33 per cent of ballots. NDP candidate Randy Anderson-Fennell finished a distant third.

The riding comprises the City of Delta, along with the Tsawwassen Indian Reserve and Musqueam Indian Reserve No. 4.


Liberal Party: Carla Qualtrough (incumbent)

Conservative Party: Garry Shearer

NDP: Monika Dean

Green Party: Jeremy Smith

People’s Party of Canada: Paul Tarasenko

Independent: Hong Yan Pan

© 2021 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories