Canada election results: Burnaby North–Seymour

View Link »

Global News projects Terry Beech of the Liberals has been re-elected in the riding of Burnaby North–Seymour.

With 190 of 191 polls reporting, Beech had 39.4 per cent of the vote, ahead of NDP candidate Jim Hanson who had 29 per and Conservative Kelsey Shein with 25.7 per cent.

Beech is the only MP Burnaby North–Seymour has ever had. The Liberal won the riding in both 2015 and 2019.

The riding is also home to the end terminal for the controversial Trans Mountain pipeline.


Liberal Party: Terry Beech (incumbent)

Conservative Party: Kelsey Shein

NDP: Jim Hanson

Green Party: Peter Dolling

People’s Party of Canada: Brad Nickerson

© 2021 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories