Canada election results: Calgary Signal Hill

View Link »

Global News has declared that Ron Liepert has won Calgary Signal Hill for a third term.

The riding of Calgary Signal Hill is located in the central portion of western Calgary. The Bow River runs along its northern boundary.

Read more:

Live Canada election results 2021: Real-time results in the federal election

Conservative Ron Liepert was first elected MP of the riding in 2015, in a landslide win with 60 per cent of the vote. Liepert sought re-election in 2019, winning with an overwhelming 70 per cent of the vote.

Almost 28 per cent of the riding’s population are immigrants, with the largest group coming from the Philippines.

Conservative: Ron Liepert (incumbent)

Liberals: Shawn Duncan

NDP: Patrick King

Greens: Keiran Corrigall

PPC: Nick Debrey

Maverick: Ajay Cop

© 2021 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories