Canada election results: Calgary Confederation

View Link »

Global News has projected Conservative Len Webber has won the riding of Calgary Confederation.

The riding of Calgary Confederation is located in Calgary. It includes the southern portion of Nose Hill Park and is just north of the Calgary Centre riding.

Conservative Len Webber was first elected MP of this riding in 2015. Webber won in a tight race against Liberal Matt Grant, edging out Grant by less than 1,600 votes. Webber ran for the seat again in 2019 and saw a landslide win with 55.1 per cent of the vote.

Recent immigrants from the Philippines make up just over 15 per cent of the riding’s population.

NDP: Gulshan Akter

People’s Party: Edward Gao

Marxist-Leninist Party: Kevan Hunter

Green: Natalie Odd

Liberal: Murray Sigler

Conservative: Len Webber (incumbent)

© 2021 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories