Canada election results: Milton

View Link »

Global News is projecting Adam van Koeverden has been re-elected as the Liberal MP for Milton.

The Olympic gold medallist won with nearly 52 per cent of the vote last time around.

Van Koeverden also serves as the parliamentary secretary to the minister of diversity and inclusion and youth and to the minister of Canadian heritage (Sport).

The riding of Milton is located in southern Ontario. It includes the Regional Municipality of Halton, the town of Milton and part of Burlington.

Prior to the 2015 election, the riding was known as Halton, which included similar boundaries with the exception of parts of Oakville being included.

Liberal: Adam van Koeverden (incumbent)
Conservative: Nadeem Akbar
NDP: Muhammad Riaz Sahi
Green: Chris Kowalchuk
PPC: Shibli Haddad

© 2021 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories