Canada election results: Simcoe–Grey

View Link »

Global News is projecting Conservative incumbent Terry Dowdall getting re-elected in Simcoe–Grey.

The Simcoe–Grey riding encompasses Collingwood, New Tecumseth, Wasaga Beach, Adjala-Tosorontio, Clearview, Essa and The Blue Mountains. It borders Simcoe North, Barrie–Springwater–Oro-Medonte, Barrie–Innisfil, York–Simcoe, King–Vaughan, Dufferin–Caledon and Bruce–Grey–Owen Sound.

Dowdall won the Ontario riding in the 2019 election.

In the past, the party has mostly voted Conservative, although it started off with the Liberal vote in 1997 and then again in 2000.

Dowdall served on Canada’s national defence standing committee prior to the 2021 election. He’s served as mayor, deputy mayor and as a township councillor in Essa, Ont.

Conservative Party: Terry Dowdall (incumbent)
Liberal Party: Bren Munro
NDP: Lucas Gillies
Green Party: Nicholas Clayton
People’s Party of Canada: Adam Minatel
Christian Heritage Party: Ken Stouffer

© 2021 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories