Canada election 2021: Mississauga–Lakeshore

View Link »

Global News is projecting Liberal MP Sven Spengemann has been re-elected in the riding of Mississauga–Lakeshore.

The riding of Mississauga—Lakeshore is located in Ontario. It includes the southern part of Mississauga.

The riding is largely similar to the former Mississauga South riding, with the slightest change in the northwest portion of the district. Its current name came into effect ahead of the 2015 federal election.

Spengemann first took the seat in 2015, beating then-incumbent Conservative Stella Ambler by 6.5 percentage points.

Ambler ran against Spengemann again in 2019, but was defeated by the Liberal with 48.4 per cent of the vote.

Conservative Party: Michael Ras

Green Party: Elizabeth Robertson

People’s Party of Canada: Vahid Seyfaie

Liberal Party: Sven Spengemann (incumbent)

NDP: Sarah Walji

© 2021 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories