Canada election results: Mississauga—Erin Mills

View Link »

Global News is projecting Iqra Khalid has been re-elected as the Liberal MP for Mississauga—Erin Mills.

The riding of Mississauga—Erin Mills is located in the City of Mississauga, specifically on the west side of the city. It includes a portion of Erin Mills Parkway and the Credit River.

It was created in the 2012 federal electoral boundaries redistribution, and its first MP was elected to the House of Commons in the 2015 election.

Mississauga—Erin Mills is largely similar to the former riding of Mississauga—Erindale, with some adjustments on the eastern and southeastern portion of the riding.

Khalid, who is a lawyer, first won the seat in 2015 with 49.7 per cent of the vote. She won again in 2019 with 53.5 per cent of the vote.

Liberal Party: Iqra Khalid (incumbent)

Conservative Party: James Nguyen

Green Party: Ewan DeSilva

NDP: Kaukab Usman

People’s Party of Canada: Michael Bayer

© 2021 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories