Canada election results: Dufferin–Caledon

View Link »

Global News is projecting Kyle Seeback has been re-elected as the Conservative MP for Dufferin–Caledon.

He first won the seat in 2019 with 42 per cent of the vote. Seeback was previously the MP for the Brampton West riding from 2011 until 2015.

The riding has a population of 128,237 people, according to the 2016 census. The two biggest age brackets, both 7.3 per cent of the population, are 15-19 and 55-59.

The riding of Dufferin-Caledon is located in southwestern Ontario. It includes the County of Dufferin and Town of Caledon.

The riding has been a Conservative stronghold since 2004, when David Tilson first won the seat. Tilson did not seek re-election in 2019.

Conservative: Kyle Seeback (incumbent)
Liberal: Lisa Post
NDP: Samantha Sanchez
Green: Jenni Le Forestier
PPC: Anthony Zambito
IND: Stephen McKendrick

© 2021 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories