Canada election results: Terrebonne

View Link »

Bloc Québécois candidate Nathalie Sinclair-Desgagné is the projected winner in the riding of Terrebonne.

The riding currently includes all parts of the Terrebonne, like Lachenaie and La Plaine. Prior to redistribution in 2012, it contained Blainville, but not the northern or eastern parts of Terrebonne, and was called Terrebonne—Blainville.

Terrebonne had been its own electoral district since Canada’s very first election in 1867, with the exception of the elections between 1997 and 2011, when it was Terrebonne—Blainville.

Voters elected Bloc Québécois members exclusively between 1993 and 2011 to this riding. It had elected Liberal candidates in 19 of 20 elections from 1917 to 1984.

The current MP Michel Boudrias was first elected in 2015, representing the Bloc Québécois.

The BQ named Nathalie Sinclair Desgagné as the party’s candidate in August.

Bloc Québécois: Nathalie Sinclair-Desgagné

Conservative Party: Frederick Desjardins

Free Party of Canada: Nathan Fortin-Dubé

Green Party: David Hamelin-Schuilenburg

Liberal: Éric Forget

NDP: Luke Mayba

No affiliation: Michel Boudrias

People’s Party of Canada: Louis Stinziani

© 2021 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories