Canada election results: Moncton–Riverview–Dieppe

View Link »

Incumbent Ginette Petitpas Taylor has been projected to be re-elected in the riding of Moncton-Riverview-Dieppe. 

Moncton–Riverview–Dieppe, located in New Brunswick, includes the city of Moncton and most of Riverview and Dieppe.

The riding has had a strong Liberal hold in recent years, with the exception of 2011, when Conservative Robert Goguen was elected. The riding became Liberal again in 2015 when Ginette Petitpas Taylor was elected. She retained the seat in 2019 with 43 per cent of the vote. Petitpas Taylor was Canada’s minister of health from 2017 to 2019.

Just over 60 per cent of the riding have European origins, specifically 42.9 per cent from the British Isles, 22.7 per cent from England and 18.3 per cent from Scotland, according to the 2016 census.

Liberal: Ginette Petitpas Taylor (incumbent)

Conservative: Darlene Smith

NDP: Serge Landry

Green: Richard Dunn

People’s Party of Canada: Lorilee Carrier

© 2021 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories