The Rock Rap Sheet - 24/01/2019

Here are the top 3 stories today from the world of modern rock.

  1. Weezer dropped a surprise self-titled covers record, nicknamed the “Teal Album,”. The 10-song collection includes renditions of Eurythmics’ “Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This),” Michael Jackson’s “Billie Jean,” Black Sabbath’s “Paranoid,” Tears For Fears’ “Everybody Wants To Rule The World” and of course, Toto’s “Africa.”

The next set of original Weezer music, the long-awaited “Black Album,” will be released on March 1st, 2019. The quartet’s 13th studio effort will follow up 2017’s Pacific Daydream, which was recently nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Rock Album.

2) Twenty One Pilots have released a new video for the song “Chlorine,” from their latest album, Trench. The music video features Dun and Joseph filling an empty swimming pool with a garden hose before things take a strange turn. The clip also introduces Ned, a weird white animated critter who may be the pair’s new mascot.

3) Florence and the Machine unveiled two new songs, “Moderation” and “Haunted House,” today. This is her first new music since the album, High as Hope.

© 2019 Corus Radio, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories